LIVE author interviews, what it could do for you!

Dear readers,

ArtistFirstLogo

On my journey to get exposure for my books. I encountered a wondrous website www.artistfirst.com

You can get a LIVE hour long author interview with them for a very small donation amount. How to do this? I am gonna tell you exactly how to get your LIVE interview and my amazing experience with author first and Tony Kay.

Keep in mind this is for published authors. You have to have a published piece of work for sale! Self-published authors are welcome and encouraged to do interview with authors first.

Getting the interview:

Step 1: Go to this link http://www.artistfirst.com/authorswanted.htm

Screenshot (128)

Step 2: Read the description.

Step 3: You can choose to call the station or email them. I chose to email them. email: booking@artistfirst.com and phone number 330-823-2264.

Step 4: Wait until you receive an email response. Screenshot below is an example of what email looks like.

Screenshot (129)

Step 4: Respond back, and tell them what time you are available. Also make a donation, and include a screenshot of donation in the email. Optional to include screenshot… Also make note if you donate online, you must make a minimum donation of $10 dollars. You can always send them a check in any amount.

Step 5: They will follow up with a confirmation email.

Step 6: Wait until the interview day, check http://www.artistfirst.com/ schedule. Your name should be on the schedule that day.

Screenshot (130)

Interview:

Step 1: The interviewer will call you five minutes before interview. My interviewer happened to be Tony Kay! He is a very nice man, and has a good sense of humor.

Step 2: Be yourself, talk about your books, talk about everything, and anything. It was my first time doing the interview, I feel like I was choppy and rolled off topic a lot. Overall it was a great experience! The interviewer will ask you about everything posted on your website. Including books, your about author page. Be prepared! The interviewer will stroke your ego…. Which is a huge plus!

I hope you have as much fun with your LIVE interview as I did. It was well worth the donation, and time. Your interview will be archived on their website forever. This is most fulfilling publicity I have done for myself and books. I am very ecstatic with the results. You could also choose to do follow up (more) interviews. I will do another one with the release of The Malevolent Twin’s Retribution. I can’t wait!

Thanks for reading,

Sincerely,
Mary Sage Nguyen
Author of
http://nebula.wsimg.com/6e94ff754cb2af0e9839fceaefe5dea8?AccessKeyId=B63B5FF6E63C9149B6BF&disposition=0&alloworigin=1http://nebula.wsimg.com/12e93703cc13c52e1075f7b39af0ed5e?AccessKeyId=B63B5FF6E63C9149B6BF&disposition=0&alloworigin=1
Entertaining readers, one book at a time!
www.marysagenguyen.com

About Mary Sage Nguyen

Author, Dreamer, and Book Enthusiast! You can reach me at http://www.marysagenguyen.com/
This entry was posted in Author, Blog Tour, Marketing, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LIVE author interviews, what it could do for you!

  1. Cory Tsuhako says:

    I’m interested in this. Did it help with your sales?

    Like

    • Mary Sage Nguyen says:

      Its only been a day, since I did the interview. I haven’t seen an increase of sales. What I will say is throughout the interview with authorfirst, the interviewer will promote your book. For example, He will promote your website, and say “buy ten books.” It was the best marketing experience. I have had. Ultimately, I would do it for the exposure, and they archived your interview, so you can promote your interview, endlessly. The best $10 bucks, I have spent in a long time! đŸ˜€

      Cheers,
      Mary

      Like

Leave a Reply

