Chief Radvar by Crystal Dawn

Chief Radvar Banner 2

Chief Radvar 3dChief Radvar
Chieftains of Majuri Series
Book 1
Crystal Dawn

Genre: Science Fiction, Romance, and Fantasy

Date of Publication: July, 2015

Publisher: Eagle Eye Publishing

ASIN: B0111CTBO6

Ebook Pages: 139

Word Count: 57,000

Book Blurb:
Chief Radvar’s ship and crew go through a space anomaly and find they’ve gone back in time and somewhere so far away in space that they don’t recognize where they are. A scientist suggests they might be near Earth. But that was a legend that didn’t really exist, right?
Shay finds that her whole life changes when two alien space ships start orbiting Earth. The aliens on one ship are definitely the enemy but are the others as benevolent as they seem or just self-serving?
Note: Has graphic and descriptive sexual scenes that are for mature adults only!

Available at Amazon
Follow Crystal Dawn on Facebook, Twitter, and Blog

ABOUT AUTHOR:

When she’s not out hunting rogue vampires and werewolves, you can find her out exploring the galaxy. She can do it all without ever leaving her computer. She kicks ass and takes names, and puts it all down for the enjoyment of her readers. At least that’s what I thought she said. Writing came as a natural outlet for her overly creative mind. Channeling all the chaos into an organized form isn’t always easy, but a little chocolate and wine can go along way toward calming the inner wild child enough to concentrate on one of the hundreds of stories running through her mind. After her family and close friends, her biggest inspiration and favorite people, are her readers who she says are the most wonderful people in this galaxy and the next.

AUTHOR INTERVIEW:

First I want to thank Crystal for doing the interview with me. Read the interview below and found how intriguing she is.

1. What is your writing process? I’m not sure I really have a writing process. When I get inspired, I can sit down and things flow. When I struggle, it is best to do other things and when you are Indie, there are always other things to do. I also usually have more than one WIP, work in progress, going at any one time and a bunch of books that I’ve started that I can pull out and get back to work on if I get stalled on my WIPs.

2. Who are your largest author influences? When I was younger, I read a lot of classics, but these days I find I read a lot of contemporary authors that are popular in the genres I write in. I can and have read every genre but the ones that influence me the most tend to be in paranormal romance and scifi romance.

3. What is your favorite book? There are so many books I have read and enjoyed that’s a hard question to answer. One of my favorite series is New Species by Laurann Dohner. I get those books as soon as they come out.

4. What is your latest news? I’m working on number five in the Planet Amazon series, number two in the White Wolf Matriarchs series, and number two in the Blue Moon Pack series. At least one of those books will be out at the end of the month.

5. What are the five things people do not know about you?

  • There are a lot of things people don’t know about me and a girl has to have a few secrets.
  • I read more than I write.
  • I was born on an army base.
  • My grandfather was Native American.
  • I collect pewter figurines, a lot of them are dragons.
  • I’ve always been fascinated with mystical and magical things.

6. What genre do you write? Paranormal Romance and Science fiction romance for now but I might add more genres in the future

7. What is your most recent book Chief Radvar about? Chief Radvar is a science fiction romance about an aliens who find themselves in a time and place different from their own along with the enemy that they were battling. They discover they are near Earth which is a legend to them that most of them didn’t believe really existed. Since the ship is mostly males, they go to Earth to secure some women so they can have normal lives since they know they can’t get home. Radvar is their leader and the story follows the decisions he makes to find them a new home and his pursuit of the woman he decides to claim as his own.

8. How do you come up with characters for Chief Radvar? I have been gifted with a good imagination. Radvar is really the alpha male but with a gentle side he shows his chosen mate. Most of his males are also alpha/soldier types that have a soft spot for those who are weaker and in need of protection. The women in my books tend to be strong and resilient.

9. What are your favorite characters in Chief Radvar and Why? The two main characters because they develop but they are good people to begin with. They are strong, but they still care about others. They want all the things most people want and they are lucky enough to get it. Radvar is a leader who truly care about his people, a rare trait outside of fiction. Shay is a defender and a protector of her people and leaving them is hard on her but when she sees she has no choice, she’s been sold out by her leaders, she finally embraces what she’s wanted all along.

10. Is there a message behind Chief Radvar? Love conquers all and grab your chance at happiness.

11. How many books do you read a year? The length of books vary a great deal but I read hundreds a year. The larger books are likely to take a day, but the smaller ones I will read more than one.

12. What is the last book you read? Numbers (The latest New Species book)

13. What is the hardest part in writing Chief Radvar? The hardest part of writing Radvar was keeping the flow of the story going. Interruptions and just losing the thread of the story can be frustrating.

14. What did you enjoy about writing Chief Radvar? I always enjoy the final read through when I get to see how the story came together. When I write it, I just see it in bits and pieces, it’s not the same as when you sit down and read the whole thing.

15. How long did it take for you to write Chief Radvar? It generally takes a month once it’s my priority. I usually work on more than one story, but one is usually at the top of the list. That doesn’t include the time after it’s sent to the editor.

16. Do you have any children or pets? If so, do they distract you, or assist you with writing? My children are grown and they are supportive and our dog is an outside dog. He’s big and very energetic.

17. Have you travel for your book, if so where? I didn’t travel for radvar but I have for other books. I’ve gone to Virginia, Texas, and Louisiana. I love to travel and wish I could do more of it.

18. Do you have a day job, you would be comfortable sharing? Do you have any good stories about your day job, you would like to share? I manage rentals and yes, I could tell some stories that would curl your hair, but they are probably better left untold.

19. Do you have a muse? If you do, what do you love the most about him or her? Do chocolate and wine count? I do pull from experiences of the past but I’m not sure you could call that a muse.

20. What are your next writing projects? I write mostly series. I am planning to write an epic novel for the Frozen Origin Series but that may take a while. The Legends of the White Werewolf, which is a free series, will be my December project. I only have one series that is finished and that is the Keepers of the Land series. It has six books and is Paranormal Romance. I will be working on all the other series to add books to them until they are complete.

21. What are your writing or publishing goals in the future? I hope to finish all my series and I may dabble in some other genres that I enjoy reading like regular romance or military (Special Forces) romance maybe even western (cowboy) romance. There are so many possibilities. In the future I hope to get an assistant to help with the non-writing things and spend more time on actually writing.

22. How can fans reach you directly?

Chief Radvar 3d

Buy Chief Radvar at this link Amazon

About Mary Sage Nguyen

Author, Dreamer, and Book Enthusiast! You can reach me at http://www.marysagenguyen.com/
This entry was posted in Author, Author interview, Blog Tour, Romance, Science Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

