No Such Things As Monsters by Lora Lye

Face

No Such things as Monsters

no such things as monsters 3d mockup

No Such Things as Monsters
Lora Lye

Genre: Children’s Picture Book

Date of Publication: November, 2015

Publisher: Createspace

ASIN: B017Z3WBZG

Pages: 40

Book Blurb:

School starts tomorrow and Jade needs her rest. She’s all tucked in but after mommy turns off the light Jade begins to get scared. Is it just her imagination or are monsters hiding in the dark? Mommy says there’s no such thing! But if monsters are real can Mommy’s special rhyme help keep her safe? Featuring rhyming text and vibrant child-friendly illustrations, this story about a frightened little girl who can’t get to sleep is sure to charm toddlers and parents alike.

Available at Amazon
FREE ON KINDLE!
Follow on Lora Lye on Facebook

photocatboobio

ABOUT AUTHOR:

Lora grew up in rural Alabama and developed a fascination with reading and writing imaginative poetry at an early age. She spent so much time reading books her classmates voted her “most likely to become a librarian.” Lora now lives with her family in Birmingham.

AUTHOR INTERVIEW:

First I want to thank Lora Lye for doing the interview with me. Read the interview below and found how intriguing she can be.

1. What is your favorite book?
Right now my favorite is actually another children’s book Roly Poly Pangolin by Anna Dewdney.

2. What genre do you write? Children’s books for toddlers

4. What is your most recent book No Such Thing As Monsters about?
It’s about a little girl who has trouble getting to sleep because she thinks monsters are in her room. The story is loosely based on evenings I had with my little girl when her imagination would run away and she would get too frightened to sleep in her room.

5. Is there a message behind No Such Thing As Monsters?
The primary message is to reinforce that monsters aren’t real but even if they were real just because they look scary doesn’t necessarily mean that they are bad.

6. What is the hardest part in writing No Such Thing As Monsters?
Since it’s a really short and simple story writing wasn’t the difficult part. What I found the most challenging was finding the perfect illustrator to bring the story to life.

7. Do you have any children or pets? If so, do they distract you, or assist you with writing?
I have a little girl in kindergarten and she was my inspiration for writing the book. I also have several cats and I think they acted as a great support system. They love to sit on my desk while I am writing and I think having them nearby helps me relax.

8. Do you have a muse? If you do, what do you love the most about him or her?
Absolutely, like I mentioned my little girl Jade is in kindergarten and I get so much inspiration each and every day by her enthusiasm for life and how quickly she is learning about the world around her. She is actually learning to read and I can’t wait until she is able to read each page of the book by herself.

9. What are your writing or publishing goals in the future?
I plan on writing several children’s books that will focus on teaching morale lessons through a combination of fun rhyming and child friendly illustrations.

10. How can fans reach you directly? Fans can email me at lora@loralye.com

no such things as monsters 3d mockup

Available at Amazon

FREE ON KINDLE, FOR A LIMITED TIME!

About Mary Sage Nguyen

Author, Dreamer, and Book Enthusiast! You can reach me at http://www.marysagenguyen.com/
This entry was posted in Author, Author interview, Blog Tour, children's book, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

