The Perfect Black by Chase Green

The Perfect Black

The perfect Black 3d

The Perfect Black
Chase Green

Genre: Murder Mystery, and Detective Thriller

Date of Publication: November, 2013

Publisher: Coldspring Press

ASIN: B00H0FJ0VI

Pages: 250

Book Blurb:

When Special Agent Nadine Munroe receives a bizarre text message urging her to turn to the local news, at first she does not know what to make of it. She obeys and is immediately stunned to find out that a dead body was left on the banks of the Hoover Reservoir.

Next she receives an email from the same source that gives her a detailed description of the victim as well as revealing information that leads Nadine to believe that whoever is sending her the messages, is responsible for the murder.

The women of the prestigious sorority Kappa Beta Zeta are being kidnapped only to be brutally murdered. When tragedy strikes close to home, Agent Munroe will do whatever it takes to stop the vicious psychopath that calls himself Osiris.

Although Nadine is intelligent, strong and highly skilled. Taking down Osiris proves to be one of the most challenging cases she’d ever been assigned to. Also the deadliest.

Available at Amazon
Follow Chase Green on Facebook

AUTHOR INTERVIEW:

71gWSLjUA3L._UX250_

First I want to thank Chase Green for doing the interview with me. Read the interview below and found how intriguing he can be.

1. What is your writing process?
I try to write almost everyday. I wouldn’t really call it a process necessarily. I treat writing like a hobby, something that I enjoy doing. Once I start thinking of it as a job then it becomes boring, at least for me it does.

2. Who are your largest author influences?
I would have to say Thomas Harris (The Silence of the Lambs) and Stieg Larsson (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo). Both of them write very dark which I try to do. In fact, both writers let me know exactly how dark I could go when writing The Perfect Black.

3. What is your favorite book?
I’ve read so many great novels its hard to pick just one. Two that stand out though is The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet and The Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean M. Auel. One book is about building a church and the other is about prehistoric cavemen. Both are beautifully written. I only hope that I write a book one day that will inspire and touch someone as both of these books did for me.

4. What is your latest news?
My second novel “A Man’s World” is set to be released on Christmas day. It is a completely different type of book than The Perfect Black. The great thing about being independent is that I’m not confined to just writing one particular genre. I like to throw my readers a curveball from time to time.

5. What are the five things people do not know about you?
Number one: The Perfect Black is actually the third novel I wrote but the first I actually had the courage to publish. Two: I’m also a screenwriter and filmmaker. Three: I’m also a sous chef. Four: I taught myself computer programming in a week. Five: I’m addicted to celebrity gossip magazines😀

6. What genre do you write?
Mystery Suspense Thriller, American Crime Fiction, Comedy and General Fiction

7. What is your most recent book The Perfect Black about?
The Perfect Black is about a vicious serial killer that calls himself Osiris that is targeting women from a prestigious sorority. Special Agent Nadine Munroe is the FBI agent that is trying to stop him. This is a classic mystery thriller but I can guarantee that you’ve never read a novel like this before. ESPECIALLY from a black author.

8. How do you come up with characters for The Perfect Black?
That’s hard to explain. I would have to say creativity.

9. What are your favorite characters in The Perfect Black and Why?
That’s easy; Assistant Director of the FBI Rufus Keaton. Though his character only makes a brief appearance he’s very memorable. What a jerk. Let’s just say that I enjoyed writing his dialogue a little too much.

10. Is there a message behind The Perfect Black?
Definitely. Its up to the reader to decide what it is.

11. How many books do you read a year?
Several. More than ten. I LOVE to read and I rarely watch television.

12. What is the last book you read?
Dont laugh but…The Pillars of the Earth for the third time. I REALLY love that book.

13. What is the hardest part in writing The Perfect Black?
The research but thankfully my editor Desiree Boyd takes the time to fact check everything for me because I’m too lazy to do it.

14. What did you enjoy about writing The Perfect Black?
The Perfect Black was the first novel I wrote without any restraints and/or barriers. I just wrote whatever I felt like writing and didn’t care how it was received. Thankfully though, most of our feedback has been positive. I enjoyed just being free to write whatever I wanted.

15. How long did it take for you to The Perfect Black?
90 days for the first draft. 6 months for the second. 2 months for the third and the final draft took about 4 months. I think it could’ve been better and longer but I had set a deadline that I had to keep. In the end, I’m very happy with the finished product.

16. Do you have any children or pets? If so, do they distract you, or assist you with writing?
I have a twelve year old son and he inspires me to write. No pets.

17. Have you travel for your book, if so where?
Not yet but keeping my fingers crossed.

18. Do you have a day job, you would be comfortable sharing? Do you have any good stories about your day job, you would like to share?
I’m a cook and the only interesting story is a burn myself on the grill at least 3 times a week

19. Do you have a muse? If you do, what do you love the most about him or her?
I would say that my muse in not a particular person but people in general. We are all very unique, strange beings in our own right so I like to write about societies outcast. Those are my muses, the ones that society has shunned.

20. What are your next writing projects?
Can’t say too much but let’s just say it deals with time travel and family values and greed. Confusing right? That makes two of us.

21. What are your writing or publishing goals in the future?
The New York Times Bestsellers list. I would like to personally direct the script I wrote for The Perfect Black. I would be lying if I said that I did not want to make some money so that I could write full time.

22. How can fans reach you directly?
chasegreen@coldspringpress.com. theperfecblack12@yahoo.com

The Perfect Black Book ad

Purchase “The Perfect Black” at Amazon

About Mary Sage Nguyen

Author, Dreamer, and Book Enthusiast! You can reach me at http://www.marysagenguyen.com/
This entry was posted in Author, Author interview, Blog Tour, Books, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

